DBD Design Build Develop was founded by our Managing Director Shivin Bhatia with the aim to bring a change to the journey of designing & building residential homes in Australia. At DBD we have a strong belief that the building industry needs to be more client-focused and ethical. Our director is driven to deliver this change in the industry.

 

Our commitment to the craft, backed by honesty and transparency and an excellent reputation, makes us one of Perth's Best Design & Building Companies. 

With over 40 years of design & construction experience, we have set sail to make the difference. Open to innovation, sustainabiity, and efficient building methods we build our homes with passion & love for the industry. Our decision making process is carefully thought through as we design practically, pragmatically, thoughtfully, site-specifically & most importantly within your budget. 

 

The process is streamlined & clear from the first meeting onwards and no matter the scale of the project. he is always willing to help. With no hidden costs policy &  no variations, he has built this brand with a strong reputation and large referral base of clients who vouch for his work and trust the process. 

"A great building must begin with the immeasurable, must go through measurable means when it is being designed, and in the end must be unmeasured." - Louis Khan

Managing Director Shivin Bhatia founded DBD with strong values & a clear ethos: to bring transparency & honesty to the residential building industry. The son and grandson of New Delhi property developers, Shivin was introduced to the industry at a very young age, sparking a lifelong passion for design and building. Believing that the building industry needed to be more client-focused and ethical, Shivin is driven to deliver changes in the industry and deliver high quality, bespoke builds with honesty and integrity. A natural people person Shivin connects with clients on both a professional and personal level and he supports each and every client during the building process.  

Shivin holds a Masters in Architecture from Curtin University, where he was awarded the prestigious E.G. Cohen Medal for Best Graduate Architect in 2014. He also holds a Diploma in Building Design & Drafting. In 2019, he was nominated for the Ric Rising Star award by the Master Builders of Western Australia. In 2020, he was nominated Australias Kitchen Designer Finalist for the KBDI Institute.

Meet The Team

Shivin

Managing Director

email: shivin@dbd.global

Martin

Construction Supervisor

email: martin@dbd.global

Amir

Lead Estimator/Scheduler

email: amir@dbd.global

Abdul

Rhiyaad

Director

email: rhiyaad@dbd.global

Liam

Site Supervisor

email: liam@dbd.global

Farah Davids

Client Liaison Manager/Interior Architect

email: farah@dbd.global

Sasha

Paul

Drafting Manager

email: paul@dbd.global

Atul

Project Manager

email: atul@dbd.global

Joey

Interior Architect

email: joey@dbd.global

Faraneh

Project Manager

email: abdul@dbd.global

Accounts Payable/ Receivable

email: sasha@dbd.global

Administration

email: info@dbd.global